| About Us |  Partners |  Contact Us |  Get Involved |
Home Retailers

Board of Directors

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is lead by a volunteer Board of Directors that represent both public and private sectors. The Board of Directors' expertise and leadership furthers our mission to end illness and death from foodborne infection in the United States. 



stan hazan

Stan Hazan, Chairman (elected February 2014), Senior Director of Scientific & Regulatory Affairs-NSF International


Brian Bedard

Brian Bedard, Executive Director- GMA Science and Education Foundation

joe corby

Joseph Corby, Executive Director- Association of Food and Drug Officials


Faye Feldstein, Senior Advisor-Deloitte Consulting

will fisher

William Fisher, CFS,  Vice President of Science and Policy Initiatives- Institute of Food Technologists

donna garren

Donna Garren, Vice President of Regulatory and Technical Affairs- American Frozen Food Institute

judy harrison

Judy Harrison, PhD, Professor and Extension Food Specialist- Dept. of Foods and Nutrition, College of Family and Consumer Sciences, University of Georgia

steve larsen

Steve Larsen, PhD, Director of Pork Safety- National Pork Board


[Picture Not Available]

Howard Magwire, Consultant


kathy means green

Kathy Means, CAE, Vice President of Government Relations and Public Affairs- Produce Marketing Association

mary pat raimondi

Mary Pat Raimondi, Vice President Strategic Policy and Partnerships- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

hilary thesmar

Hilary Thesmar, PhD, RD, CFS, Vice President of Food Safety Programs- Food Marketing Institute

david tharp

David Tharp, CAE, Executive Director and CEO - International Association for Food Protection


Christopher Waldrop,  Director of Food Policy Institute - Consumer Federation of America


Visit our other websites:


Follow Us